About Men Only!

Men Only! is a group for men in and out of the church who like to relax in masculine company, and do ‘chap’ type things.

Contact Email us
Committee Andy, Geoff, George & Mike
When once a month, usually friday evening or saturday morning, but occasionally part or all of a saturday.

Time table - upcoming events

Sat, 08th Jun 2019 12:30pm: ale tasting and BBQ

at Geoffs.  A select set of ales will be tasted along with a simple but good BBQ.
Price to be worked out

Sat, 13th Jul 2019 3:00pm: Full afternoon tea for the ladies of SBC and friends

The men are preparing and serving afternoon tea for the wonderful ladies of SBC and their friends.  This will be at Geoff & Judy’s house in Western Road.

Sat, 10th Aug 2019 8:30am: Breakfast with the guys at the Royal George, Holmbush

this will probable be the venue - but subject to change.

What we have done recently

Sat, 18th May 2019 8:00am: Meeting with other guys in Brighton
Sat, 16th Mar 2019 8:30am: Breakfast with the guys at the Royal George, Holmbush
Fri, 15th Feb 2019 7:30pm: Games old and new with Fish & Chip Supper
Fri, 18th Jan 2019 7:30pm: warm the cockles of your heart with a good chilli, chat & a competition!
Sat, 15th Dec 2018 7:15pm: Christmas Curry at the Naaz restaurant in Lancing
Sat, 17th Nov 2018 5:30pm: Family friendly pub quiz at the church
Fri, 19th Oct 2018 7:15pm: Skittles night at the Black Horse - Findon Valley
Sat, 14th Jul 2018 3:00pm: Full afternoon tea for the ladies of SBC
Sat, 02nd Jun 2018 1:45pm: Meet at Amsterdam - walk to Cindy's house in Bramber. BYO Tea. Open to all in church
Fri, 19th Jan 2018 7:30pm: warm the cockles of your heart with a good chilli and a chat
Fri, 15th Dec 2017 7:15pm: Curry at the Naaz restaurent in Lancing
Tue, 21st Nov 2017 7:00pm: Care For The Family - evening session
Sat, 11th Nov 2017 9:40am: Walk up the adur valley in memory of Terry
Fri, 06th Oct 2017 7:30pm: Skittles night at the Bull, Henfield
Sat, 19th Aug 2017 9:00am: Brittania Harvester in Lancing
Sat, 15th Jul 2017 3:00pm: Canapes to Ices: a 4 course delight for our ladies
Sat, 13th May 2017 3:00pm: Laser Tag at St Nick's & St Mary's playing fields
Sat, 22nd Apr 2017 8:00am: Toby Downlands Restaurent [Lyons Farm]
Fri, 24th Feb 2017 7:30pm: Games old and new with Fish & Chip Supper
Fri, 20th Jan 2017 7:30pm: warm the cockles of your heart with a good chilli and a chat

We also meet once a month to pray about things that concern us and then to have breakfast together.

Key Dates for SBC

May 2019
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

[Sunday services: 10.30am & 6.30pm]

General

Church Members & Friends

Login